Island Kiss Lip Balms | Review

Good Morning readers!! A bright greeting from Aakshi Kashyap. So you stumbled across my blog again? Or maybe you have an RSS Feed that just lights up whenever an update is issued on my blog 😀 😀 Whatever be the case, here I am reviewing some more products for you.

I adore lipsticks. I can’t seem to get over them. However regular applications leaves my lips unable to breathe and that worries me. I always wonder what could assuage my apprehensive feelings because I just love my lips and I want them to love me back as well. 😀 😉

Quite recently, I tried a new range of lip balms from My Island Kiss. I have to say it does capture your senses. One application works amazingly well. Smooth and hydrated lips only form the basis of the wonders that accompany when I apply this lip balm. I have to say my lips love me back as well.

img_3849

Each invigorating concoction is infused with the goodness of kokum butter, beeswax, castor oil, stevia, avocado butter, mango butter and macadamia nut oil. As a team they work together to provide the best results.

Alma Vanilla and Inges Lavender – 100% Natural, Organic Lip Balm & Stain With Spf 15

This  one comes out clear on your lips. The scent of vanilla and a tint of lavender stays for almost 2-3 hours. I prefer to apply it indoors as it has a clear consistency without any visible color.

Cherry Blossom Flores – 100% Natural, Organic Lip Balm & Stain With Spf 15

It has cherry blossom flavour, with a pale pink colour and an almost milky consistency. It doesn’t come up in my favourites list and ends up looking pale.

Puerto berry blush – 100% Natural, Organic Lip Balm, Moisturiser & Stain With Spf 15

The berry tint on this particular balm gives an intense colour to the lips. This is my one of my favorite shades from their range as it comes really good on my lips whilst accentuating them. Also the colour sets nicely alongside and provides a glow to your face.

Flamingo Pink Peonies  –  100% Natural, Organic Lip Balm, Moisturiser & Stain With Spf 15

If fruity balms are your thing, this one is undoubtedly for you. Smelling strongly of tropical avocado, mango and kokum butters, carrot seed oil, the salve sinks into lips like a dream and keeps them feeling smooth all day long. My Island Kiss is now one of my favorite brands when it comes to some organic and reliable lips moisturizers. Totally recommended !!

Black Rose & Grenade Rouge – 100% Natural, Organic Lip Balm, Moisturiser & Stain With Spf 15

If you find yourself suffering from exceptionally dry and chapped lips, then this Black Rose & Grenade Rouge Lip mositurizer is a saviour for you. This one really helped me in getting rid of chapped lips and making it more soft and supple. This one has a reddish tinge and fruity fragrance which makes you crave for it more and more.

It is oil based so a little quantity will suffice. It stays on the lips for a good 4-5 hours. The best thing I liked about this lip moisturizer is the colour that comes up on my lips perfectly and undoubtedly it has the cutest packaging.

From top to bottom :

Alma Vanilla & Inges Lavender 

Peurto Berry Blush

Cherry Blossom Flores

Flamingo Pink Peonies  and Black Rose & Grenade Rouge are the latest launches of Island Kiss

Shade I am wearing : Black Rose & Grenade Rouge

Shade I am wearing : Flamingo Pink Peonies

Buy these Fabulous Lip Balms from the below links priced at only Rs. 499/-

Nykaa : Click Here

Amazon :  Click Here

Until Next, xoxo

Published by

buttercupshinytail

Hola, fellas! I am Aakshi kashyap, founder of ‘Buttercup Shinytail’. My fashion blog ‘Buttercup Shinytail’ will be highlighting most things I put together which anyone can try on a budget or within their own closet. I have an appetite to inspire people to look, feel and present their best in the most accessible way possible. I hope to galvanize someone to step outside their every day thought process in fashion, but not outside their budget or comfort zone. Thanks for visiting

Leave a Reply

