Aairah India

Hola Everyone,

I hope 2016 is treating y’all good. So starting with 2016’s first blog post!!

It was my cousin’s engagement last week and I was way too excited to dress up as there are hardly any days when I wear ethnic clothes. So I decided to keep it simple yet classy, ethnic yet jazzy.

As we all know currently Delhi’s weather is acting bit weird, it’s neither too cold nor too hot and it nothing feels like “Dilli ki sardi”.

So yeah, my cousin’s engagement was in the day time and I decided to go with an anarkali kurti which I got from Aairah India.. The fabric of this kurti is cotton which is very soft and comfortable to carry. Absolutely loved the color combination of Pink and yellow and its Paisley ethnic print. Yes that print is known as Paisley ethnic print that is beautifully designed on this kurti. This kurti will be perfect for any festive occasion even for any casual day aswell, it just depend how you pair it up with.  I tried experimenting my Indian look so I gave the regular churidar legging a miss and went on with a black leather jegging which actually turned out to be pretty sassy and to jazz up the whole look I opted for a black leather jacket and reflector sunglasses. I styled my hair in a side fishtail braid, applied pink lip shade and wore my favourite jutti to complete the whole look.

Have a look how I carried my mix and match outfit.

img_6009

img_6003

img_6002

img_5999-1

img_6011

img_6013

Featured Brand : Aairah India

Find them on Instagram : AairahIndia

Shop their outfits @myntra, Jabong, Flipkart, Snapdeal

Published by

buttercupshinytail

Hola, fellas! I am Aakshi kashyap, founder of ‘Buttercup Shinytail’. My fashion blog ‘Buttercup Shinytail’ will be highlighting most things I put together which anyone can try on a budget or within their own closet. I have an appetite to inspire people to look, feel and present their best in the most accessible way possible. I hope to galvanize someone to step outside their every day thought process in fashion, but not outside their budget or comfort zone. Thanks for visiting

Leave a Reply

